Skip to content


Chris EwanChris Ewan Headshot

Andrew ButtermoreAndrew Buttermore Headshot

           Nick Gardner NickGardnerSmcopy

Director of Bands Percussion Specialist – Wind Symphony, Marching Band
and Jazz II
Phone :
Email: chris.ewan

Associate Director of Bands 
Brass Specialist – Ninth Grade Band, Symphonic Band, Assist Marching Band, Pep Bands
Email: andrew.buttermore

Associate Director of Bands 
Woodwind Specialist – Concert Band, Assist Marching Band, Jazz 1 
Email : 



Ames High School Band Calendar 


 Band Newsletter 


AHS Band Booster Membership Form

Help The AHS Band Boosters replace our concert coats by becoming a member today! Click on the link below for the AHS Band Booster Membership Form


Iowa High School Music Association


Juicebox Interactive