School Board Voting Information

School Board Candidates:

Monic Behnken –

Jamet Colton –

Gina Perez –

Tim Rasmussen –


Polling Hours:

7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at all Ames locations


Polling Locations:

There will be eight (8) vote centers available. Any registered voter within the Ames Community School District who is eligible to vote at the regular school election may vote at one of the following locations:

(1) University Baptist Church, 2400 Mortensen Parkway

(2) Ames Public Library Auditorium, 515 Douglas Ave.

(3) Bethesda Lutheran Church, 1517 Northwestern Ave.

(4) North Grand Christian Church, 919 30th Street

(5) Ascension Lutheran Church, 2400 Bloomington Road

(6) Collegiate United Methodist Church, 2622 Lincoln Way

(7) Trinity Christian Reformed Church, 3626 Ontario Street

(8) Hilton Garden Inn, 1325 Dickinson Avenue


Physical Plant and Equipment Levy (PPEL)

A Guide to Understanding the Physical Plant and Equipment Levy


PPEL Overview Video:


Short Videos on what PPEL has been used for:

Middle School Athletic Complex –

Northwood Preschool Center –

Additional Projects –


Ames Tribune Profiles:

Q & A with each candidate:–making-their-cases


Ames Tribune editorial on why you should vote:


Video of the Candidate Forum from September 7, 2017