Skip to content
Athletic Staff

Sport

Head Coach

Email

     
Assistant Athletic Director
Ian Smith
ian.smith@ames.k12.ia.us
McFarland Clinic Certified Trainer
Kari Sandquist
karisandquist@gmail.com 
Iowa State Certified Trainer
Stephen Reed
stephen.reed22@gmail.com
Baseball
Brett Fuller
brett.fuller@ames.k12.ia.us
Basketball-Boys
Vance Downs
vance.downs@ames.k12.ia.us
Basketball-Girls
Joel Sullivan
joel.sullivan@ames.k12.ia.us
Cheerleading-Fall
Sarah Buss
sarah.buss@ames.k12.ia.us
Cheerleading-Winter
Dana Logan
dana.logan@ames.k12.ia.us
Cross Country-Boys
Tim Mooney
tim.mooney@ames.k12.ia.us
Cross Country-Girls
Kirk Schmaltz
kirk.schmaltz@ames.k12.ia.us
Drill Team
Sarah Buss
sbluv2cheer@yahoo.com
Football
Bruce Vertanen
bruce.vertanen@ames.k12.ia.us
RJ Voss
rj.voss@ames.k12.ia.us
RJ Voss
rj.voss@ames.k12.ia.us
Bobby Myers
Chad Zmolek
chad.zmolek@ames.k12.ia.us
Gary Gorman
gary.gorman@ames.k12.ia.us
Dan Flannery
dan.flannery@ames.k12.ia.us
Dan Flannery
dan.flannery@ames.k12.ia.us
 Timothy Loe tloe@iastate.edu
Dustin Rhoads
coachrhoads@gmail.com
Track- Boys
Ben Duea
amestrackandfield@gmail.com
Track- Girls
Kirk Schmaltz
kirk.schmaltz@ames.k12.ia.us
Volleyball
Peter Cruz
petercruzjr@gmail.com 
Wrestling
Andy Fecht
andy.fecht@ames.k12.ia.us
Juicebox Interactive