HAPPY THANKSGIVING
There will be no classes on Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23 due to
the observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday.

MADRIGAL DINNER
There are still tickets available for the Madrigal Dinner on Thursday evening Nov. 29th at
6:30 p.m. Tickets are $29 each. Please contact Peggy Dieter for tickets and more
information: peggy.dieter@ames.k12.ia.us or 817-0600 Ext. 2238.

SPIRIT WEAR
The Spirit Wear Clearance Sale continues! The Spirit Store will be open during
the AHS Girls and Boys’ basketball games on Tuesday, November 27 from 5:30-
7:45 pm! Bring cash or your checkbook and stop by the Spirit Store to check out
our selection of clearance items as well as some new, great AHS clothing and
accessories. Don’t miss the sale- Ames High Spirit Wear makes a great holiday
gift.

ACTIVITIES AT A GLANCE

Thursday, Nov. 22

Happy Thanksgiving!

Friday, Nov. 23

No school, Thanksgiving break

Saturday, Nov. 24

GBB-JV1/JV2/V at DSM East 11:30 AM/1:00 PM

Tuesday, Nov. 27

BBB-10/V vs Mason City 4:45/7:45 PM
GBB-JV1/V vs Mason City 4:45/6:15 PM

Thursday, Nov.29

SCIBA High School Honor Band Auditions, Roosevelt HS, DSM 4 PM
Swim-JV/V vs DSM East 5 PM
WR-JV/V vs Southeast Polk 6:30 PM
Madrigal Dinner 6:30 PM Northminster Presbyterian Church

Friday, Nov. 30

Drill-Varsity vs State, Wells Fargo 9:30 AM
GBB-JV1/V/JV2 at Ottumwa 4:45/6:15/7:45 PM
BBB-10/9/V at Ottumwa 4:45/6:15/7:45 PM
Madrigal Dinner 6:30 PM Northminster Presbyterian Church

Saturday, Dec. 1

WR-JV Invite at North 9 AM
WR-V at Newton Invite 10 AM
Swim-V vs Whittmer Invite 11 AM
Madrigal Dinner 6:30 PM Northminster Presbyterian Church

Monday, Dec. 3

Jazz Band Concert 6 PM